krotthink.blogg.se

How to instal mental ray for maya 2016
How to instal mental ray for maya 2016













how to instal mental ray for maya 2016
  1. #How to instal mental ray for maya 2016 how to#
  2. #How to instal mental ray for maya 2016 movie#

I checked my renderer and found that my version of maya did not even have Mental Ray. I looked over this one because i assumed that it was. They mentioned making sure the textures were able to be accessed, which i had tried and kept on mentioning to have your renderer set to mental ray. However even after all this the Texture still wasn’t loading properly and i had no clue why, so I googled and found a few forums on the 11 second club of the issue So i opened the material and found that it didn’t have the correct path to some of the textures, so i located the correct path and loaded the new textures. Now here i could see that two textures (or whatever they are called in maya) are having troubles.

#How to instal mental ray for maya 2016 how to#

(if you need to know how to add texture you can see the video below) its Windows -Rendering Editors – Hypershade for future reference Now i looked into the actual materials that pertain to the skin, however because i have no idea how materials work in maya i looked up how to change Morpheus’s skin tone for help navigating to the required area. Lets just say that the results were creepy and that this was an issue that is coming up in the renderer. Now i (who has never used morpheus before, nor am i very well versed in maya) decieded to look into whether this was a viewport issue or if it would have issues in the render. So after installing Maya 2016 on my home computer i discovered that for some reason my laptop decided that my two morpheus characters should look like this…. By doing it in the original it means i don’t need to fix it each time i use the rig.

#How to instal mental ray for maya 2016 movie#

It might be a funny scene, movie quote, animation, meme or a mashup of multiple sources. I made sure that i did this in my original file because i am referencing the rig for my pantomime scene. You can take any video, trim the best part, combine with other videos, add soundtrack. Which i quickly followed and it fixed my issue. I found a forumn with people who had the same issue and was able to find a solution. No matter how much i tried to move controllers the tongue stayed glitched and wouldn’t move. When i first loaded up the Morpheus rig in Maya 2016 it worked great, until i noticed that the tongue was glitching through the jaw. Now I had recently downloaded the rig and started to use it in Maya 2016, however i encountered a few issues that needed to be resolved before i could use the rig properly, below is my trouble shooting process. All Rights to Josh Burton for this Amazing Rig.















How to instal mental ray for maya 2016